Credits

Showing posts with label My Views and Opinion. Show all posts
Showing posts with label My Views and Opinion. Show all posts

Friday, November 22, 2013

The Importance of the Proper Maintenance of our Home Furnaces

Winter is almost coming! In continents and countries that experiences cold weather  including Europe, Canada,  United States of America, Australia and more, furnaces of all kinds are already turn-on starting autumn season to give comfort and convenience to the whole family. Maintaining a warm home is one the main focuses of homeowners during these cold seasons.

We have to know that maintenance of our furnaces is very important. Why? One reason is to protect our investment thru proper maintenance. Furnaces can be very expensive to repair if it is not maintain well periodically. Whether you are using a fireplace, wood pellet stove, oil heater, gas heater or electric heater, all of these heating devices must have proper maintenance in order to work properly everytime it is  needed.

If it happens to be out of order or not functioning well,  because proper maintenance was not done, there are companies like furnace repair niagara who can help you put it back into service. Of course, they will provide you with the services you need to make the best decision for your family. Their highly trained technicians can perform regular scheduled maintenance that will spend time to make it sure that they have inspected, cleaned and tested all the necessary parts and functions of your furnace.

If you are also planning to replace your old furnaces and want  new luxurious line of fireplaces, you can also check the fireplace st catharines Second. I believed, you are in the place to shop for one. Check their site and you might be able to avail of their current discounts and promotions.

Furnaces simply bring us warm and comfort during cold winter season!

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

How to Warm Up a Home

Now that we are in the midst of winter time, it is necessary that we figure out a few ways to keep our homes warm and stay that way in order to save a few dollars in electric or heating bills. There are many ways to do it but in my opinion the cheapest way to do it is by using the proper curtains or drapes that are meant to be used on colder days. From thicker materials such as polyester to silk, there are heavier fabrics that provide energy saving warmth while looking great!

Huge selections of curtains or drapes and other window treatments in which you can find the thermal curtains as well to use to warm up your home and save a little money on your monthly electric or heating bills. Thermal curtains are not only to be used as an energy-saver during winter time but can also be used anytime to reduce noise and light that are coming in from outside. Not only does Marburn offer window treatments but other household accessories like table coverings, rugs, runners, bedding, bathroom accessories and so much more. 

It's a great time to check out online sales with so many companies offering free shipping - that means no waiting in line or worrying about sell outs. If you are looking for a cheap alternative to warm up your home, try thermal curtains and drapes first. This is one of the best and cheapest way of saving and going green without doing major renovations - which could take weeks or months (and thousands of dollars!)

Thursday, February 25, 2010

Getting Financial Stability

I had a serious conversation with a very good friend this noon time. I want to invite her for dinner but she already have other appointments this afternoon until evening. We seldom talk, probably one or two times in 3-months but the friendship is always there. She asked me if I already found a job. I told her not yet because dear HB don't want to do heavy jobs due to my shoulder and back pains. HB said that he will be getting the proceeds of his private life insurance next month and we might slowly gain financial stability. We can already pay our debts and live a normal but happy life with financial freedom. He said that I can work when I really want but I am quite contented now with my life earning a bit income at home. I believed life is like that. Sometimes we just need to be contented of what we have as long as we are happy. Right guys? I am also offering a prayer for a dear friend.

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Looking at Shopping Catalogue

Good morning! It seems that the outside weather right now is not so good. It is raining and the sky is quite gray. I was looking at a shopping catalogue while taking my tea time this morning. We are planning to change our bed and bedding and buy new ones. I believed I need a good allergy bedding because since I visited a doctor last month in the Philippines, he said that I am getting allergic to some things like dust and mites. I want to make an appointment with a dermatologist as soon as I can for me to have some test and check-up on allergy. My cough is also not getting better and wish to visit again our doctor this week. I am hoping that HB will also buy a new bed this year. There are just a lot of things that need to be changed in our house. Slowly by slowly from time to time, we are doing it.

Thursday, February 18, 2010

Sis Got A Problem

This is quite personal but I just want to share it to you because I think it might help. This happened to my sister in the Philippines last December 2009. She was having a constipation that time. For some consequences, it resulted to hemorrhoid. She was very afraid as it happened and immediately consulted the doctor. If you have the same problem right now, you better click here to learn more about it and its treatment. Be sure to also consult the doctor like what my sister did. She was given an immediate prescription for medicine and used a special cream to cure it. Before I go back here in Europe, she told that everything is fine now. We have to take care of our body to avoid sickness and diseases.

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Planning to Diet

I guess I am starting all over again. I am starting to plan for good diet this year. I guess it is still not too late for me to start it. I gained extra pounds during my vacation to the Philippines. Dear HB told me to diet if I am planning to get pregnant this year. Am I serious. I guess it is also time to find the best cholesterol medication in the market. Getting rid of cholesterol and avoiding it is also good for our health. I wish I can start to make a proper diet soon. Wish me luck! More updates to come tomorrow. I need to sign-off now. I am quite tired already after some things I did today.

Monday, February 15, 2010

Remembering the Old days

I mentioned in my other blogs that I am already back here in Europe. That was a very long vacation that I spent in the Philippines. I brought some old pictures which I want to scan and develop next time. I also showed to dear HB these old photos of mine. He said that I was very thin during those times. I guess it is time for me to find the best diets for quick weight loss. HB also told me that I need to lose weight if I am planning to get pregnant this year. I am just happy seeing and remembering those days when I was still thin and sexy..wink! I will share some old photos once I am done scanning them. Watch it out guys!

Thursday, January 21, 2010

Job Update

Sometimes I don't notice the running of time. Imagine I am jobless for almost four years now. That is true and if I have to evaluate what I have been doing during these four years of being jobless, I can say that there are a lot of simple things that I had accomplished. Of course, I am still looking for job right now. I am very much interested in jobs in administration. I wish to post my resume in one of my sites in the near future. Who knows some employers might find it and might employ me. I still don't lose hope. In fact I am already qualified in one of the jobs in Germany but I am still in vacation in the Philippines. I hope the employer will wait for me. Anybody there who want to hire me? Just let me know. Have a great day and good luck to all fellow jobless out there.

Chubby Chubby Me!

I can't already deny this. I am getting chubby now. In other words, I already gained more weight. Since the start of my vacation here in the Philippines, I guess I already gained around 5 kilos more. If I have to compare it with my original weight nine years ago, I guess I gained around 18 kilos more. My gosh, that is too much. Does weight loss drinks help me gain back my weight nine years ago? I am still hoping that through discipline and proper diet, I can lose excess fat. I really don't like the chubby chubby me but that is a fact and no matter what, I must still love myself. I will try my best for a successful diet plan. Cheers!

Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Shopping in Mall of Asia in Manila

I am here again. I need to share a picture during our 4 days Manila trip. I did not really expect to visit the capital city of the Philippines but since I found a cheap ticket on the same day as my sister flew to Manila last January 12, 2009 for her flight to the US the next day, I decided to accompany her. One of the sights we visited was Mall of Asia in Manila. We also did some shopping but I forgot to look for anti aging product. Am I really getting old or I just need to on diet to lose weight and look slimmer. How I wish to bring back my younger days..wink! I wish to share more pictures next time. Have a great afternoon especially to all friends from the Philippines.

Sinulog in Cebu Fireworks

I want to share a picture from Sinulog, the biggest religious festival in Cebu City, Philippines. It was truly amazing as we watch the Sinulog dance competition in Abellana complex last Sunday. Millions of visitors from all over Philippines and around the world had witnessed the said celebration. I just forgot to surf about xenadrine rfa x because the internet connection is very slow. Above is one of the pictures I took during the Sinulog festival. Sorry guys, I am just sad to know that there are a lot of pictures that were corrupted from my camera. I don't know exactly what's wrong. I guess it was attack by some sort of viruses. I wish to share more pictures next time.

Saturday, January 16, 2010

Cebu City

We will be going back to Cebu City tomorrow. We are still in Makati right now. My sister already bought a ticket for the Sinulog celebration which will be held tomorrow. I am quite excited since this will be the first time that I will be in the Grandstand in Abellana to witness the said celebration. For now, I want to browse a review about phentermine diet pill. Do you have any idea if this is really an effective way of losing extra weight. I wish to lose around 15 kilos. I hope next time! See you Cebu and Sinulog tomorrow! Anyway the picture above was taken near South Bus terminal in Cebu City.

Missing You Guys!

It's another weekend again. I am hoping that you will have a great one. I guess I am because tomorrow we will be going back to Cebu. I am currently in Manila right now and having quite sleepless nights..wink! Just found out that some folds in my forehead are already forming. I guess I need to look for eye cream for wrinkles. Any idea what cream is effective? Lastly, I want to let you know that I am missing you guys. I would like to ask for apology for not returning your visit. I am having a quite busy vacation. wink! Till here and I promise to share photos of my vacation when I come back to Europe next month.

Friday, January 15, 2010

Having Sleepless Nights

Have you experience having sleepless nights when you are away from your home or love ones? Have you experience having sleepless nights when some things are bothering you like problems? Most of the times experiencing sleepless nights can be very dangerous to our health. I just found out that there is a so-called best over the counter sleep aid to help us fall asleep during the night. I also want to advice that you better consult your doctor first before taking any medicine. I need to go to our doctor once I am back in Europe next month. I always wish all of you a peaceful sleep. Stay happy and worry-free all the time!

Thursday, January 14, 2010

I was in Planet Hollywood, Las Vegas

One night I went walking alone in the strip of Las Vegas. I decided to go inside Planet Hollywood Hotel and Casino. It is not so far from Ballys Hotel and Casino where my cousin performed almost every night that time. I enjoyed going around inside their shopping mall. I remember visiting Doha, Qatar as I went inside this hotel. It l was really amazing..I had a great night while walking and shopping around! If you are planning for las vegas vacations, there are a lot of luxury hotels and other hotels to choose from . I guess I am lucky to have a family member there.

inside Planet Hollywood Hotel and Casino..
their shopping malls looks like the buildings in Saudi Arabia...I love it here!!

escalator going to the entrance of PH

their small lagoon here is still under construction as I went here last May 2008..
I guess now, it is already finished now!!

I'm Travelling Again

Hello peeps! How it is going? I hope that you are all doing great out there. I did not expect to visit Manila, the capital city of Philippines until Sunday this week. It means that I am travelling again. Finally got to be here and I guess we will be having some fun. I just mentioned to my brother that I can't live in city like Manila. Moving here is quite hard for me. I love my life now in Europe and want to stay there for some more years. For those who are planning to move, cross country movers can help you! Avoid the stress in moving by asking their help. Are you ready to move? I hope you will find a new home! Take care everyone!

Monday, January 4, 2010

Spending Christmas With The Children

Happy New Year 2010 to everyone! Christmas celebration is over but I believed that Christmas must be celebrated everyday in our lives. It doesn't mean a time to party always but a time to give and share some blessings. How did you spend your Christmas? Me and my family had a quality time spending our Christmas Eve with the children. We had a simple but meaningful get together with them. I even don't know these kids but as we invited them for a little dinner, most of the kids in the neighborhood participated the party.I guess the pictures below speak more about it.

I always help people when I can without expecting anything in return. I believed that is one true meaning of Christmas, giving without expecting in return. I am hoping that the kids you see in the pictures will have good future and be a good example of a true Christian. One personal update I can share is; I am also happy to know that some of my nieces, nephews and cousins will be graduating for high school and elementary this coming March. I am proud of them. I am excited for their photo graduation announcements. I wish them good luck and I also wish everyone a wonderful 2010! Make the Best and God will do the rest! take care guys and have a great week!

some of the street kids in the neighborhood who attended the simple Christmas Eve dinner we prepared last 2009 Christmas.

Tuesday, December 22, 2009

Sister's Visit to the Dentist

My youngest sister had an appointment to her dentist yesterday. She had been visiting the dentist for some months now to repair some of her bad teeth. Her fiancee from the U.S. said that going to the dentist there cost a lot of money. I am not sure about Plano dentist. I guess they offer affordable dental services to their customers. I might share this to my sister before she will fly to the United States in January 2010. I am waiting for her right now so we can go to my Mother's province this afternoon. It is quite a long trip especially when you travel with the bus. Maybe with a personal car, it is only around two hours drive because you don't need to stop all the time compared to buses who do a lot of stops picking-up passengers on the road.

Felt Sad

How's everyone doing? I got hectic days all the time. Sorry for not giving you updates always. I just want to share a sad thing here while seeing young street boys in Cebu City. I felt sad as I saw these young people sniffing rugby on the street. I heard that drug addiction on both young and old are getting prevalent now especially in the big cities in the Philippines. I hope that these people will be treated in a good drug rehab center where they will be given medical treatment. I also wish that the Philippine government especially the Cebu City government will provide a good drug rehab to help these people bring back to their normal life. This is also a reminder to all parents to raise their children in a good way by providing them good discipline. I also wish everyone a happy and peaceful celebration of the Holiday season!

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Hello Everyone!

Hello everyone! It seems that I am always busy. I understand that when people take their vacation, they usually want to relax and have fun. I guess not me. It seems that I am always busy with a lot of things. I can't enumerate right now all the things that keep me busy. Beside that I want to shop for iphone accessories online, I also need to write some updates for my other sites. Sorry guys for not reciprocating your visit. I do appreciate everything. For now, I just want to wish everyone a great day. Take care everyone.

Share this

 

Some Rights Reserved © 2007-2013 Simply The Best | Please visit my other blogs!!

Disclaimer: This site contains links to other Web sites. The owner of this blog has no control over the content or privacy practices of those sites. The information provided here is for general information purpose only. The owner doesn't claim full ownership of all articles posted on this site. If the respective copyright owners wish for their articles to be taken down, feel free to e-mail me or leave a comment and the links will be taken down immediately.